Spring creativity

May 23, 2010

Name: Mikael Juntti
Date: 28/4-2010
Location: Hammarbyhöjden (at home)

SED #5

Spring has a tendency to stimulate my creativity, and since I’m a musician I tend to record more music than usual during spring. It’s certainly a wonderful time of productivity. Yesterday, me and my girlfriend (she’s also a musician) recorded a rock n roll-version of the Bloodhound gang hit “The bad touch”. I play the guitar while my girlfriend handles the singing. I let the computer handle the rest of the instruments. Today I’ve been mixing the project and I suspect that the final mix is gonna be pretty damn amazing. Covers are always fun to do and I’m hoping to do a whole record with my own interpretations of hit songs someday in the future. Rock and roll style of course! Maybe next spring! 😉

Leave a Reply

