Why?

April 25, 2010

Sed #1

2010-04-03

Location: Stockholm

Why does this always happen? The signs of spring are everywhere, you feel it in the air, you get your hopes up and then BAM! You wake up one morning and the world is white again. The spring has tricked you yet again.

This happens every year, bit this time it was bad. Yesterday was a beautiful day, you could almost walk around without a jacket. I don’t mind snow at all. But once it’s gone I would like it to stay that way. And every year once the snow is gone I fool myself and think “Yes, it’s over now.” And each year I get disappointed. Hopefully I will learn that the spring can never be trusted… But I think I’m too optimistic for that.

Emilia Adejumo

Leave a Reply

